2012 06 01 – Orchids

Yesterday, the orchids came in.  Some absolutely stunning plants with strong flower stems.  This is our initial trial run, but we should be expanding the varieties and species.  I’ll skip the writing, because I know you only want to look at the pictures. Some of the pictures were taken yesterday while it was sunny (until my batteries ran out) and the rest were taken today in the rain. If you hover your mouse over the thumbnails in the gallery, you see the species (and sometimes variety) name.

About johnsgarden

I have a garden centre which operates out of my home in Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada I write columns for a local paper, which I will include here
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

