Christmas Containers

We’ve been very busy setting everything up for Christmas and making containers and wreaths, not to mention winterizing all of the plants.  I thought I’d share some photos of what we’ve done so far.

Below are some pictures of the barn where most of the greenery and fillers are kept.

There’s a Christmas Home Tour, where a number of houses are decorated, inside and out, with the proceeds going to a local charity, Precious Minds.  Below are the containers I created for the Home Tour.

There’ve been a few custom orders completed (a few got away without pictures)

Judy’s been busy creating pre-made containers to sell.

And Nancy’s been busy creating pre-made containers as well.  I still have to take pictures of all of Nancy’s.  It started snowing the day she was working on them so I wanted to wait until the snow was off of them.

Follow this link if you’d like to see pictures of containers I’ve done in previous years.

About johnsgarden

I have a garden centre which operates out of my home in Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada I write columns for a local paper, which I will include here
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Containers

  1. Cindy says:

    Beautiful ideas as usual!

  2. Andrew says:

    These all look great John – two questions though – What’s that fantastic stringy (I mean that in the best possible way) evergreen you’ve used (especially in that pot with the Protea & Magnolia? And secondly, since you seem to use the most Protea (& Leucospermum) in outdoor arrangements of anyone I know – how well do they hold up in containers?

    – Andrew

    • johnsgarden says:

      The stringy evergreen is Aussie Pine. I’ve been using it a lot this year – it’s great. The Protea hold up really nicely – the colour changes, but they dry wonderfully. I have some dried Protea on my front porch from a couple of years ago.

      John

Leave a Reply

